Skip to main content

The Colliding Empires

For those of you who don't know, The Colliding Empires is a collection of short stories that take place in Weirth. The known world has been conquered by the Trimak and Grynithian empires, who predominantly hold all their prospective landmasses except for a small isthmus that is known as the Freelands. The two empires meet and fight within the Freelands, chipping away at each other's armies with the people of the Freelands often caught in the middle. The Colliding Empires series will have ten short stories that chronicle a different person's life within this world. The final story in the series will conclude the series with many of the characters making an appearance. As of right now, A STORM OF CHAOS and A CHOSEN PATH are currently available in the Amazon Kindle Store. Work has begun on FRIENDS & FOES, the next story in the series that features Mandaru, a thief in the Acquisitions guild of the capital city of the Grynithian Empire, Holdentara. Stay tuned as the story and series progress! 


Popular posts from this blog

The Call of Fate now Available for PreOrder

My new short story The Call of Fate is available for preorder.  Here is a short excerpt: Wogan Nance, more commonly referred to as Boot Chuck by his squad, looked out over the sprawling camp of the army. Tents were lined up orderly in rows for as far as the eye could see. Soldiers milled around cook fires, sharpened swords, and fletched arrows, mostly staying close to their own squad's compound of tents and supplies. He wondered how many soldiers were like himself, hiding their true nature to keep from being used up in short order. He wondered how many secret mages, or at least those with the ability to become mages lurked in midst of the throng of these men and women. Mages were a hot commodity in the Imperial Army as it swept across the continent claiming new lands for its own. Magic turned the tide in battle for whichever side had the most numerous mages. While ability helped greatly, a large number of fledgling mages could overcome a seasoned magical user in due time, at th

Amazon Author Page Following

Check out my Author Page  on Amazon! You can follow me there and get notified of new releases and my current portfolio. I think it's a great resource for those who want to get notified as soon as new titles become available. The Colliding Empires short stories have been coming out in a flurry lately. I'll be starting on the final five stories of The Colliding Empires soon. I'm hoping you won't have to wait as long for those as the previous five. By following me on Amazon, you'll be able to know as soon as they're available. Check out my page and follow, you won't regret it.

A Gambler's Odds Available for PreOrder

A Gambler's Odds is available for pre-order on Amazon . This is the fifth installment in The Colliding Empires short story collection and will be available for download on 12/22/14. I hope you enjoy the book. I've had a ton of fun writing this series. This story marks the official halfway point for The Colliding Empires. Enjoy the rest of your weekend and keep reading!